Welcome

Boredom from my perspective

Sunday, April 30, 2006

Human Pork Bun

The following may not be considered a biography or even remotely possible representation of Mr. Anthony Wong Chau Sang. It is just an admiration made by the author of this blog in salutation to his idol.

If you are a fan to a certain actor, you might understand what this feeling I have right now. Here, this post, will be dedicated to one of the best (from my point of view) actor from the Hong Kong cinema, he is none other the human pork bun maker himself, Anthony Wong Chau Sang.

Born to a English father and a Chinese mother, both mother and son were abandoned by the father when Wong was only 4 years old, prompting Anthony to use his mother's Chinese surname; Wong. He began his acting career by joining ATV's training program and attended the Hong Kong Academy of Performing Arts.

Well first of all, the only movie that caught my attention and love for Anthony was his show entitled The Untold Story. In this movie, he played a real life killer who make human pork buns with his victims making that word in Chinese rather famous till today; if and only if you ever meet people of uses the term. The movie won Anthony best actor back in 1993 at the Hong Kong Film Awards, of which shot him to stardom. Besides that, he won another best actor in the 1998 film Beast Cops. Worthy of note, currently he do not play any lead role in any film but as a supporting actor, most noteworthy Infernal Affairs and Initial D, which he won best supporting actor.

Before what I watched today, it is surprising that Anthony doesn't really get to show his martial arts skills though he is rather skilled in the monkey style kung fu. This however changes my whole perspective, I watched a drama series entitled 8 Swordsmen; Anthony played the role of a chief police of a county during the imperial China eras. Happy I am, finally I get to see some kung fu by him, I feel like a little kid once more (and it is great).

By the way, along with Lau Ching Wan and Francis Ng Chun Yu, he was named as one of the major three character actors working in the Hong Kong film industry at the 25th Hong Kong International Film Festival. For your information, all 3 appeared approximately 10 minutes together in the opening of Wong Jing’s Colour of the Truth, a feature that I desire to happen again.

Thursday, April 27, 2006

Mr Nice vs Mr Jerk

Is there a problem with me or is there a problem with the people who reads my boredom. Why are all the previous posts getting comments and not the most recent? Is it me or are there some other forces out there at work?

Well forget about that, today had a very wonderful chat with Mason, interested with the topic? Do not worry, I will tell, the topic was all around the Art of Attraction.

We chatted on many things which revolve around attracting the opposite species. Isn’t it weird that mostly the opposite species are attracted to one kind of guy; basically a jerk, rather to a nice guy; average Joe. As the discussion continued, somehow or another, we identified what characteristics may be classified as a jerk and a nice guy. Well the results were really shocking but someway it might be true.

A jerk; macho, man in power, cocky, do not treat opposite species nice, play hard to get, flirtatious, bad boy, humorous.

A nice guy; pleases the opposite species, talk softly and sweetly, buy stuff for opposite species, apple polish opposite species, do not dare to talk against opposite species, be extra nice the that particular opposite species.

With all those information, a normal person would choose the nice guy, wrong. Most opposite species would be very attracted to the jerk. This cannot be explained by logic. Attraction is not logic at the first place, it is not science, it is part of the human nature; the root gut feeling. No matter how much you may try to talk a person out of love, it will always fail at 95% confidence level.

As it turn out, a nice guy furthest luck with the opposite species his really like will for eternity end up close friends / best friends / and many other more; how many of you guys have experience this before, be truthful guys. To those who think I am lying, trust me, I have plenty of experience which concluded this way.

Have you ever admired a perfect jerk dating someone attractive? Have you ever thought that she will be very lucky if she is with you, as you will treat her like a princess? Do not worry, keep the answer for yourself. Well, ask yourself, why the heck something that attractive dating something so jerk-ish?

The answer; attraction. Jerks tend to be more in command over the opposite species, which give a very good impression over the jerks. They are like a macho men, someone cocky but yet funny and always there to do something really nice (in their point of view) when they least expected it. To top that up, the opposite species really, I mean freaking like, a guy who will play hard to get and mysterious about his plans. These stuff makes the opposite species think of them and try to predict their next move or moves. Come to think of it, who the hell want to be with a person who is so predictable, it will be real boredom (thank you, that is where is fit right in).

Now imagine, an attractive opposite species with loads of guys coming over her, will she ever choose a guy who is just plainly nice? With that loads of guys, it can be said that about 80% of these guys were nice, or plainly act nice. These leaving 20% of the guys, who could be just jerks. And one of these jerks would be that lucky fellow getting the opposite species. (The following can be quite offensive and may be untrue) Normally after some MNS, the jerk would leave the opposite species once the thought of commitment comes into the beautiful love picture or the jerk found another attractive opposite species.

Guys out there, who are just Joes, it is time for us to single out what qualities the jerks poses, and then maybe we can become Joe Blacks.

Wednesday, April 26, 2006

Assignment Boredness

Currently I am too darn lazy to do anything, beside the fact that there is 4 major assignments which going to be due like somewhere next week and the week after that. Man I need a real brake, not a holiday which you dedicated it for assignments.

Last week, for the whole entire week, was committed to assignments. When I thought it was done, my group member got to call me yesterday and say he have no idea what to do with it. It is really easy, trust me, all he need to do is to follow the assignment guidelines and interpret the data; all written in black and white and includes 3 days of data mining from my part. He should have called me earlier instead of yesterday, the assignment is due next Tuesday, and he has not done anything. Gawd, I was freaking mad. Since madness will not make any work done, so I did it, guess what, almost to the end now, will continue after finish this entry.

The piles of assignments better go bye bye quick. On Monday I have a paper to sit for of which I have not started studying. There is a need to pass this paper as the previous exam did not rate a pass (it was darn close). The very next day, this assignment I am currently doing is due while on Thursday that same week an advertising report need to be handed in. The best part, no assignments relating to finance has ever started. And it is due that following week. Man this going to be really interesting (if you going to hear from me).

How nice it really is that I am still studying in school but having the privileges of college life. Man, that going to be really great. In school, no assignments and you have practically a whole year to study one subject which only requires one textbook. Oh those sweet memories of school. But for know, uni work comes first, dreaming come after everything.

While your enjoying the torment of assignments and the guilt of not studying, the my niece comes into the picture. She constantly bugs me with; study hard, work on assignments, lose weight, smoke less, do not waste time and bla bla bla. For the matter of fact, my mom does not even do that to me, she is really getting on my nerves, that’s why I like her for that (**wahahaha**).

A little note to niece, do what ever need to be done, just do not disturb me; that is how I prefer it to be and hope it will remain that way for as long as possible. Trust me, without your repetitive annoying comments, it most likely makes me like you more, believe me, I will treasure every second of it when you stop nagging at me.

Monday, April 24, 2006

Vision and Mission

Finally, the long over due vision and mission statement of which took me quite sometime time to think and contemplate. This should be the new year resolution but I was too darn lazy to think of one, so here goes.

Vision
To get lucky with the opposite species
Write at least 3 posts per week
To lose weight
Get more friends

Mission
To get lucky with the opposite species

1. learn to sweet talk as much as possible
2. learn not to think with ‘pencil stick’
3. learn not to be too nice to the opposite species
4. learn to be more humorous as possible when talking to the opposite species
5. learn to be slightly cocky towards the opposite species
6. learn the art of attracting the opposite species
7. learn not to look at other opposite species when talking to one
8. learn that ONS (one night stand) is not the main objective
9. learn that MNS (many night stands) is the ultimate aspiration
10. pray more often

Write at least 3 posts per week
1. learn to write interesting topics
2. learn to write topics that leave up to the boredom
3. learn to crap as much as possible
4. learn to write without counting on inspiration
5. not to write any controversial topics

To lose weight
1. put some green vegetables in the instant noodles
2. eat less oily food
3. minimum target; shed off 2 kilos in 4 months, anything more would be a bonus
4. try to be more active even though lying on the bed
5. learn to control food consumptions which consist of eating 3 meals a day only
6. learn to cook

Get more friends
1. talk to strangers as often as possible
2. learn to be friendly
3. learn not to lead in a conversation regarding boredom life
4. learn to be humorous
5. learn not to over boast in regards to the boredom life
6. learn to speak when it promotes silence
7. smoke more

There you go, the vision and mission statements of e2e for the calendar year starting as of 24th April 2006. In the name of boredom, I will gambate!!!!

Sunday, April 23, 2006

Guy Guy Action

The following content maybe offensive to some as it involves words and views in regards to gays, social and religion. If you choose to continue, pretty nothing much I can do but consider yourself being warned.


Sometimes things may not be as bad as it may be seen. People always act according what have been dictated in the society and religion; people act according to these so call ‘values’, calling it morally accepted and also calling it as a personality. Those who contradicts this ‘values’ are social outcast of which should be condemned all eternity. What the hack wrong with the society? Should someone be condemned for what they see fit and right just because it is against those ‘values’? Sadly the answer is always yes to the vast majority.

Came across this blog from none other, the BIG COCONUTS himself. Be warned, the blog is NOT for those who think that society and religious values are the only morally right values, and also for the faint hearted.

Before you visit the blog, a little introduction won’t hurt; it is about 2 gay boys expressing their events and love. But wth with those flaming comments. Is it wrong cos gays are not socially accepted and religiously condemmed? Well think it for yourselves, what is dictated by the society and religion, is it all the right things and also the truth. Ask yourselves, go ahead, I dare you.

In my unprofessional opinion, it is not wrong for 2 people loving each other like many happy ‘normal’ couple out there. I have not problems with gays and lesbians. I have friends who are gays, but no lesbian friends though. They are still human aren’t them? Keep the record straight, I am no gay, I love women, having loads of women occur in my dreamland.

Gays, nothing wrong with them, they are; handsome, sensitive, thin, caring (the list would go on and on and on which would make me very inferior compared to them). Guys out there who are just as ‘normal’ as me, we should be thankful that they are not getting the chicks of which we so desperately want to have.

Thanks to the wonderful and satisfying breakfast made (read: bought yesterday night) by Bee, the ideas for this post suddenly disappeared, just like the food on my plate. No wonder I am still hungry.

For your information (ignore if you really wish to be uninformed),
All men are brothers, gays are brothers too but more to the gayish thingy. They can gay all the time they like, as long as they do not look at ‘pencil stick’ while I am peeing is enough.

To conclude;
What is accepted may not be right. What is right may not be true. What is true may not be accepted. Therefore, judge and see for yourself using those personalities that truly show who you are and not what dictates by the society and religion.

Gawd, what happen to the good old days where boy meets girl, boy dates girl, boy marries girl, boy live happy ever after with girl.

Saturday, April 22, 2006

The Girl Who Called Me Hing Tai; Better Keep It That Way

Inspirations do not come easily (or plainly I suck), the only thing this crappy brain can think of currently is very sappy. So since I wrote a sappy post previously, why not continue with another.

It all started…

About 4 years ago, the very year I started college. It can be considered a smooth transition from school life to college life. Meeting people and making friends was somewhat a must for a lamer like me, therefore without second thought I registered to be a member of the Ambassadors Club, a great opportunity to expand current contact list. During the 1st meeting, approximately a month after college commenced, we discussed many issues (blame the rogue memory, the issues were sadly forgotten), people would just bluntly voiced their opinion. Among those voices, one typical voice caught my attention; it sounded like a guy with a very deep voice but yet distinctively sounded like a girl (confused??). Her name was G.

I wasn’t close with G, hardly talk to her except stuff regarding Ambassadors. About half a year later, I begin to fetch her home, since it was on the way, thrice weekly. Things turn for the better, we would chat and argue almost non stop every time we meet up. It was great having some one to argue with especially of the opposite sex.

After what happened between GMT and me, the side effect sat in of which I am not conscious about. One day she came up and asked me is everything alright; my answer was yes and blamed it to the piles of assignments. During that year, we chatted frequently, she is really nice, let’s say, she let me reference (read: copy) her group assignments. Soon a positive feeling develop for her, but not to the extent as to GMT (the feeling for GMT is way far ahead that time).

Somewhere in October, 3 years ago, she initiated talking on more intimate stuff, but mostly on her relationship. Her case was somewhat uniquely different with some similar issues here and there as compared to GMT. It was a routine for me to go yumcha 3 times a week, and almost everyone who knows me know that fact. She would call me and I would go all the way to her house (about 35 minutes away) to pick her up. As usual I would wait outside for her to come out. For the record, the longest wait about 10 minutes (okay I lied, sadly it was 45 minutes). Before long she became the 2nd girl I would call to go yumcha with, mostly just me and her. Seeing her annoying face in respond to the cigarette smokes was really captivating. There were times I would just listen to her stories while sometimes just plain talking craps from my behalf.

With her, the feelings for GMT was temporarily gone, I was happy being with her and seeing her almost everyday, either in college or in the mamaks. As time goes by, the feelings for her develop quite strongly. A few months later she broke up with her bf, it was for the 1st time I saw her cry. In my known world, she was a tough girl, but seeing her cry is not a pretty site. I was there to console, to listen and to talk.

Thanks to some crappy friends, they made me realize one thing; the feelings for G, is it true or is it mere sympathy. That made the crappy brain to think, my feelings for G was somewhat true but somewhat fake. The much thinking made me understand one thing; I am treating G as a substitute to GMT. The events leading to liking her was somewhat similar to those of GMT, including the punching bag.

After some signals that G had picked herself up and of course being an overall tough girl, I begin to avoid her as much as possible. It is not an easy thing to do since we study in the same course and having the same subjects, but it pulled through quite well.

DL; tall, handsome, thin and kind of tanned, came into her life. That is when I stopped avoiding her. DL was going after her of which he soon succeeded in winning her heart. Occasionally, I would make fun of her and DL just for the sake of it.

About a month later, while preparing to go out yumcha-ing, she called me. Idiot as it is, I ffked (fong fei kei, -ed for past tense) my buddies to be with her. She told me everything, she broke up with DL (that 2 timing son of a gun). Hack, I was there again, luckily she was not that hurt; how much can one do in a month for a relationship anyway. Then she pop this question, “Were you avoiding me?” my answer was a simple no and blamed it to the endless assignments and reassured her that there is nothing to avoid. Silence was the option.

New semester soon approaches, that is the time I met HL (soon hing tai”) and Lwn (soon 1st gf). G knew HL earlier than me, almost every morning I would see her talking to HL; it was previously occupied by me. In less than a month, I begin talking with HL, and became really close friends without any introduction. G was very fond of HL, and the same situation for HL. I knew what’s going on between the both, but I just pretend nothing happened. HL was a new found friend; we became close in less than a month since we first met. He would tell me his stories, his loves and his desires, same as in return from my behalf. Though I still like G, but I chose not to tell her. It is not necessary over a girl to ruin a friendship which developed almost over night (thanks to irritating principles).

The ending could be quite dump for the fact that it really happened;

G got together with another guy who she met over the internet. The truth finally revealed why the guy wasn’t HL. It was the usual night out yumcha-ing but decided to head to a pub with HL. After a lot of booze and cigarettes, HL and I came honest. He did not go after G because he somehow felt that I really like her and do not want to ruin our friendship unlike what used to be his close buddy did onto him (in short, back stab by a friend over a girl). For me, the reason was the same, except I did not have a close buddy doing that to me.

As of date, I did not ask G whether she liked me or not; it is not important (but I asked her about HL though). The chance of being with her was substituted with a friend who was always there with and for me called HL. And thanks to HL; who gave me courage and much needed support, I was able to get together with Lwn whom I once loved truly and dearly.

Thursday, April 20, 2006

The Lost Chance

“It had been 3 years since the last time I met up with GMT. 3 years since I last saw her face. 3 years since I last hear her voice. 3 years since the last time I touched her.”

How nostalgic it was chatting, with a girl who you once like, over the internet. 3 years seems to be short considering the fact what happened in that 3 years (met 2 new ‘hing tai’, a girl called you ‘hing tai’ for no other particular reason and of course got together wit Lwn). Strangely, I kind of miss her right now, those memories and things we been through just refuse to leave the crappy brain.

It all begins 6 years ago;
I was the new kid on the block, the very block which packed with the upper class students of the school with a minimum entrance of achieving 75% average in the year end examinations. Being an idiot as ever, I chose the science stream as a course for the next 2 years of study. All my close buddies chose the arts, whom all of us were from the below average classes.

It didn’t take long for me to meet new friends; soon I was comfortable being the upper class people (the fact that it is totally the opposite). Everything is new to me over here, chemistry, physics, additional math, calculator and really smart people. In less than 2 months, the first term test arrived. Surprisingly I faired pretty well for the exams, I was placed dead 1st in the class (read: last). I managed to fail 7 out of 9 subjects, what a record. No body, and I mean no body, did so well in the entire science stream as compared to me. Boy I was really surprise. The results made me famous; e2e was for the first time given its due recognition. Teachers started yelling my name as though my ears are not working.

This is when I first talked to GMT; she was the 1st (from the top) placing student with an average of, gosh it is really high. Almost everyday in school I would walk to her table and ask permission (read: forcefully) to copy her work. She usually wear a really big and thick glasses of which I am fond to make fun off, consequently all of her friends hated me for that.
Months later, her whole entire image changed, from nerdy look to a chick. It was mesmerizing site, a good inspiration to go school every single day without fail. She started skipping school, up until one point that even 10 days of school you would only see her, at most, twice. Her position in class started to slip to a realm almost reaching my standard (dead last). Guess what, we became really close, so close that people would mistaken us for being a couple.

Fast forward a year later.

College, what a wonderful place to advance your knowledge; clubbing, booze, loads of chicks. Oddly, I still keep in touch with GMT, though all her friends still do not like me. At least twice a month I would call her to go yum cha. I would go and fetch her from her house and wait outside until she comes out. For the record, the longest time of wait, 45 minutes (what to do, got soft spot for her).

Somewhere in August that year, it happened. She broke up with her bf and no one to turn to. Consider it being lucky, being on the right place and the right time. It begun as a short conversation about her relationship; slowly but surely, we begin to talk longer and longer, digging deeper and deeper into the problem. We became really close friends, she would call me and I would go and fetch her out. We have many wonderful long talks in mamaks, in the garden or even in my room (pls do not think wrongly). She did mention something to me of which the interpretation of it from my crappy brain was the totally opposite, “There are things which I know but it is better to pretend”. Sadly the only thing she ever treasured is the part I became her punching bag (for a few days).

I wanted to tell her how I really feel for her, but I chose silence. Maybe perhaps it was not the right time to tell her as she is still trying to stand on her own 2 feet. After all those shits happened to her, I can proudly say, I am always there for her. We hang out a lot, until her current bf appeared. She begins spending less time with me and more with him. She would go clubbing and disco with him rather than go yum cha with me. All my hopes shattered, instead of confessing what I felt, yet again, silence was the option.

It did not take long before she told me that the guy is her bf, being a friend, I sincerely wished them the best, though inside me was cursing like a mad dog. (It was me who was there with her when she wanted someone to accompany. It was me who lend an ear to her stories. It was me who spend almost every night comforting her. It was me who became her punching bag.) After some realization, I started to avoid her as much as possible; up to a point all my friends were asking where is she. After months being almost together in the mamaks, it just does not feel right to me. Loser I am, the feeling for her was kept until one fine night I decide to call her out.

As usual, we would talk about intimate stuffs. Then it slipped out of my mouth, I told her about the feeling inside. Her replied was, “There was a time that I was considering something, between a smoker and a guy who take pills (read: butt shaking dance stimulant)” .It was way too late for me, what is the use now, it is all gone. Things should be said there and then, but silence echoed through and thru. Regret is not an option anymore.

Fast forward to present

How unusual, today we chatted via messenger for really long, it brings back old fond memories that took place 3 years ago. There is still one thing to clarify which haunts me till this day. “Who is the smoker you are considering? Am I the smoker you are considering?” The answer was yes. If I could rewind 3 years ago, I would not have avoided her and confess my feeling. It is all too late now.

After some questioning and answering and of course with some lame crappy jokes of mine, the truth was finally revealed, why she chose her current bf over me. All she wanted at that time was fun and was not ready for a serious relationship. She wasn’t ready for another committed relationship. I was far too good, which in this case a negative thing.

In those 3 years, I would frequently remember all the events that had taken place with her. Savoring those memories was a satisfaction. Consider it as a blessing in disguise, not because of what had happened, I would not have met CX and HL who have always been there for me since Ngau and KC left for England and New Zealand respectively. And of course, meeting and getting together with Lwn, my first gf of which I used to love truly and dearly.

GhOsT if you are reading this, I wish you all the best and please do not keep silent about your feeling. Please do not be like me. A chance will not come again, once lost forever gone

Wednesday, April 19, 2006

Sleep-wake blurness

I guess very little sleep and plenty of work have put a toll to this body without me knowing it. Put it simple, juggling with 3 assignments during the holiday break is not an easy thing to do. Just imagine, 2 of it requires statistical knowledge and another a lot of imagination. The questions for the assignments do not help at all, ending up one need to think very long and really hard just to make sense what ever it is asking. To top that up, a lot more of crapping needed to be done to interpret the data so that it sounds useful. The end result, a pure piece of work that do not look like a crap but a wonderful masterpiece with hidden messages (read: bullshits that hide the craps).

As strange as it get, today finally decided to take a nap (oddly, felt tired). In between those 2 hours of sleep, been waking up numerous times and constantly for sure looking at the time on the handphone. You won’t believe this, I read the time (and I know how to read the time) but somehow this crappy brain just discounted the time factor by 2 hours. Somehow this does not sound normal, it is beyond normal, it is abnormal, and that’s why I am special (note: self praising sentence, you may ignore).

At the same time, a weird, and I mean really weird, dream occur over and over again after looking at the time. Imagine you’re playing a first shooter game, which is how the dreams always go about. Somehow I know it is me but somehow or rather I cannot see me. The scenario goes;
1. woke up and change
2. chicks walk in to the room
3. chicks talk to me (chicks actually talks to me!!!, how peculiar)
4. chicks kiss me
5. then woke up, look at the time, discount it by 2 hours, return to dreamland

No wonder every time I woke up to look at the time, the left cheek felt numb (kiss of Death God??). Well, finally at 5pm, I woke up for sure, then this weird shit sat in. I am awake but it is somehow very blur. Can’t seem to think much, can’t walk straight, in some way or another, the body felt heavy, the legs do not move as it use too, the crappy brain do not function to evaluate the problem.

It felt like a bad (read: freaking hell) hang over (the last time a hang over occur was getting too much booze down somewhere around August last year). But the feeling was way beyond booze, it felt like having the after effect of too much of grass (read: marijuana). Sorry, thanks to strong principle, I do not do drugs. Perhaps the most suitable answer or explanation to this bizarre adventure was like the after effect of taking 2 panadols simultaneously and unable to fall asleep (gotten down to a bad fever few years ago).

Without thinking much (like this crappy brain was thinking at that time), took the towel and went into the toilet and started taking cold shower at full blast. WOooHOOoooOOO. At last, the crappy brain is thinking, legs moving real fine, pencil stick (lets not talk about it).

After a wonderful (read: bloody cold) shower, and it is back to assignment, but before it lets check in on the news. Opened the yahoo front page, the only thing that caught my attention out of all those bright colours and interesting headlines, it reads; Sleep-wake mix-up may lead to near-death sensation

Conclusion, the weird, yet strangely, and oddly experience was just a sleep-wake blurness. Hack, I was in a near death sensation. Therefore, it can be proudly say, I been through near death (like who the hack wana do that)

Thursday, April 13, 2006

Welcome to my humble home

Well after deep consideration and a wonderful chat with mom earlier in the afternoon, I have decided to move my home. The old home have way too many limitations of which I cannot work in that situation. Therefore, I gave blogspot a go.

New Home, New Perspective?
That’s the question.

Hope you all do stay for a while and check in once a while to see how bored life can be from my perspective.

I guess in normal circumstances, a little intro of myself.

Officially e2e is my name, of which been using it since the 20th birthday few years back and will continue to use it may be perhaps after my 30th birthday, which is few years to come

Everything is new to me over here, so please be extra patients as exploring need to be done till satisfaction is guaranteed from my point of view.