Bad Week?
It all begin as a wonderful day (sorry la got to use some fairy tale opening), it was Monday, as I ever patiently drove home from work thanks to the bloody traffic, I decided to call my friend to go for a drink. The truth was to ask her to help me out with something I encounter in work.
Before I realize it, I was at her front door waiting for her to come out. As I was trying to do a 3-point turn right in front of her house, the unexpected happened. I reversed my car all the way to her car and then *BANG*. There was I, very cool, walked behind and look at her car. Guess what, not even a bloody scratch on her car. Well my car was not so lucky, a very deep dent at the bumper, a very obvious scar in fact.
Few days later, Saturday to be to right, mom bought a new hand phone the cost approximately more than half of my paycheck. While I was ever curiously playing with her phone (come on it is a new toy), the unexpected happened. Out of no where, my butter fingers slipped the phone and after some balancing act on those slippery fingers, the phone landed right in the bowl of soup, the whole phone was cover with soup!!!!
Feeling ever down, I called HL out for a drink and asked his permission to sleep over at his place because of the guilt in me over my mom new phone becoming an ingredient of a soup. Of course, this hing-tai of mine agreed and allow me to stay over night.
Sunday morning, 10.30, we decided to go for breakfast, so I went out to the driveway and did a 3-point turn in front of his gate. Being absent minded as always, I drove all the way to his gate and then…*BANG*….ever quickly, I ran into his house to explain my so call innocence, but to no avail.
Now my car, maintained so bloody well, wreck from front to back in less then 7 days. Now you tell me, was it a good week or bad week? Spare me the crap such as, money lost block disaster, I am still alive and etc etc etc.

5 Comments:
At 5:28 PM,
Bankofgrace said…
shit happens.
life goes on.
think of it as a circle,after bad things happen, good things will follow.
there has to be a reason behind everything that happen.
human make mistakes, so give urself a break alright?=)
At 5:37 PM,
Anonymous said…
well.. at least u learn something rite?? u can't do 3-point turns? keke.. i am jz kidding.. HrMmM.. sorry to hear about ur misfortune.. jz got to becareful. ur really careless. *Tsk* *Tsk*
Do take care of urself!!
At 9:14 PM,
Anonymous said…
indians break coconut to buang suey, chinese take bath in duno what water, walk over a pot of fire..that kind. Mayb u can try those. U had a tough week.
aileen
At 8:11 AM,
Bankofgrace said…
Im sick of giving you good comments and getting bad comments from you.
are you heartless or something?
maybe i should be as cruel as you.
At 11:18 AM,
Anonymous said…
next time u want to go out to yum cha, call someone else to drive their car.
sry din answer ur call yesterday. gf mama's birthday and was at a fancy restaurant
Post a Comment
<< Home