Now I know
...Life goes on....
Friends are we, but not now, perhaps later....
Boredom from my perspective
Is it weird to have dinner with someone you only knew for merely 2 days and suddenly it hit you so hard; so hard that you fallen head over heels for that one person. Well, I did.
The reason? I don’t know.
Honestly she is not that pretty, very slim, in fact as tall as me, really smart and crude is certain manner; at times I feel so inferior. Put aside personal preferences, it is beyond that. It is somewhat way above the league. But then, those are negotiable, the important thing is, I choose to accept it.
Hardly slept yesterday, my thoughts basically gone wild. The conclusion to everything is and perhaps still is I DON’T KNOW
You told me a lot of things and most of it being mentioned over numerous occasions. Conceivably something you hold dearly is the freedom you have now. Not being bound to whoever except your parents, to a certain extent your sibling. Being in a relationship changes this. For your information, you are not bound to tell/inform me where you are or what you do, of course unless asked, even so you can choose not to tell. Often so I tell you my activities and this only happens after we agreed to chat either online or over the phone. I have no intentions of reporting to you. Somehow, I felt you get it a different way; I don’t know why neither did I ask.
Then there was once, after our so-called “argument”, you told me to give you time, and I agreed. Deep down inside, I wished the time could just fly by, but it did not. If you could tell me how much time you need, that will be great, but you can’t. Just how long does it going to take, till you are 80 or when I am 79? I honestly do not know what to do, can someone (divine being preferred) out there tell me how. Over and over again, people tell me to take it easy, do something she likes, make her feel you understand her in every aspect. Yeah right, how am I going to do that? Scale the fortress? Being nice (I know it is just plain weak but that what I do best, I think)? I don’t know!
Couple of weeks ago, I begin saying those 3 words to you everyday over several times. Do these words means putting too much hope into someone? Does it mean asking someone to commit no matter what? I don’t know but I guess it somewhat does. Hope is what I got, but time and time again you got to rub it off and I will just keep trying. When I try, you will just kill me by saying, “Don’t try too hard”. No it do not mean in anyway I have slightly more chance, it only mean, I got rejected and better don’t put so much hope and try to convince me that you are the person I see so special about. Am I right? All I can do right now, is just hope and try till that one-day come by or it will never; I don’t know
Is it not confusing, moving in directions without knowing where to go. If you could only give me a clear direction or a clear answer. It is not like I did not ask, I did, and you just did not answer it.
I don’t know whether you feel it or not but there is this very huge wall in front of us, it is just there and I find it very difficult to climb or even scale it neither I don’t know what the wall is hiding beyond it. I don’t know why it is there and it is very difficult to go through it no matter how I try. Perhaps there is a door but till then, I have to keep searching ways go get to the other side.
There are certain things I just can’t get it right. No matter how someone tried to construct his or her point of view across, I just don’t get it. The clues, the hints, the important words, they don’t make sense to me until it was told in a very direct manner.
There is this girl I’ve met about 5 weeks ago, we went out for dinner a few times and chatted a lot. Some casual and some may perhaps be too private. It is just weird, how blunt I could be, less than a week since I met her, I got to say the worse thing ever that perhaps scared her a little – or may be a lot.
And there I was, being something I am so use too; being nice. Obviously it contradicts to everything that experts teach losers like me to get a date. Beside that sad fact, the worse of all, I am no sweet talker, way below average Joe, superbly out of every girl’s perfect guy and don’t even mention my lifestyle.
One great Saturday, we went out for lunch, movie and shopping. It was a good day, well for me at least. The whole time with her, I felt different, something of which did not experience for a long time; that very feeling longed for. I really wanted to hold her hands but all I could do was just walked beside her because I was scared, scared it did not turn out.
Then came that day, we were chatting happily via messenger and I got to ruin it.
Yes, I only knew you for 5 weeks, you hardly knew me. You have no idea what type of person I am. You wanted your independence, your freedom and not to be tied down.
And yes, I don’t know what you’ve been through, I did not ask nor explore in it. At the same time, you have no idea what I’ve gone through.
I am totally hopeless when girls are sad, let alone when they are crying. You were crying the other day because you felt losing a friend, of which I am not worth it. All I can say that night was sorry, sorry and sorry.
If you were to ask how I feel now – it is how the vase looks like being thrown down at the 13th floor and subsequently rolled by a stim roller
From the 5 weeks, I learned something very important, or may be not: