10 Things I Like About Skiing
Went skiing from Tuesday till Thursday at Snowy Mountain in Thredbo somewhere south of NSW near Canberra. Let’s get into the main point, listed below are the 10 things I like about skiing;
1 The scenic view was magnificent. It reminds me of the Salem advertisement I saw many years ago. The snow capped mountain was fantastic supplemented with the greenery at the foot hills.
2 For the first time in my life, I saw and played snow though the snow at the lower part of the mountain was man made which turn into ice once the sun decides to come out and play.
3 Those little kids in their sweater, beanie and skis look so cute. Bare in mind they are very pro with their skis, beat me all hands and legs down. There was once I saw the little cute girl walking back to the lodge, her blushing red chubby face makes me want to pinch it.
4 Skiing was uber fun and freaking tiring not to mention all the falling down on the first day. At the end of the day, both my arms and legs were sore. Not only that, I had very little energy even to carry something heavy.
5 One thing good about this sport is the ability to make someone sleep early. After the whole day skiing, sleeping was the best thing to do. Sex was not even an option.
6 The water there tasted weird, maybe because I drank straight from the tap. The weirdness of it makes the water taste rather fresh, cooling and refreshing. Least to say, it is very cold, almost freezing from my point of view.
7 If you think at the mountain got to be really cold, they you are so wrong. In fact it was hot; I was sweating all over even though I was wearing only a T-shirt and a sweater with the zip all down.
8 The fun part of the result is that the room I was in was shared between 6 other people. 3 of them were girls and there was only 1 toilet. The room was just enough to fit 3 double decker beds and a single bed and of course a television which is situated way up on the cupboard.
9 The bonus that came with the skiing trip was not written in the package. Instead of only skiing, I had the opportunity to do some hiking. The whole trail was full of animal shit and not even an animal in sight. I guess the animals have some bad diarrhea and were resting their ass off.
10 And finally, it was a good experience and I strongly recommend those who have not been to skiing to have a go in it.

2 Comments:
At 9:50 AM,
winter said…
so when u wanna bring me go ski??
u better do so!!
At 11:46 AM,
Anonymous said…
Gosh, hope you didnt leave a crater in the ice..hahhaa..jus joking dude. Have a nice trip to melbourne and do not forget about me at all means alrite?....Come back soon dude..Life's freaking boring..results out today too..Scaring the shit outta me..
Post a Comment
<< Home